#28DaysofGratitude – Day 7

Apologies for the long absence guys – feel really bad about having missed a whole week on this blog! The last week was a rather tough one with very difficult targets to be met at work and a few roadblocks along the way which led to some pretty tough days personally! But that is no excuse, especially on a gratitude project where the whole point is to take the time to find happiness in the middle of whatever negativity you may be facing! πŸ™‚ Anyways, new commitment to myself – no more days will be missed for the next 21 days until this project comes to a close!

On days when I feel unaccomplished or directionless or unmotivated, my usual go-to’s are other blogs that I find very inspirational, help me clear my mind, and bring my focus back to just hustling, doing my best each day and focusing on the end goal. What better time than to express my gratitude to those people who help me out when I most need it.

  1. Mark Manson – A lot of what he writes resonates with my ideas and thoughts. I recently came across an article he wrote about 3 Important Life Skills Nobody Ever Taught YouΒ and absolutely fell in love with it! What resonated the most with me was the idea of doing something for no reason other than curiosity or interest. I feel like so often, we fall into this trap of doing things with a specific goal in mind. But life is not just a series of goals. There is so much more creativity, and fun to be experienced which cannot be measured using metrics. Restarting this blog was largely about this purpose as well – doing something you enjoy and which gives you satisfaction without necessarily knowing the result.
  2. Swiss Miss – I had written earlier, about the 99U talk by Tina Roth Eisenberg that inspired me to think about my side projects more seriously. I have been following her blog ever since. Her blog is very design-centric, so I won’t say I understand all of it. But it has an incredible Quotes Section which I have been reading to myself almost every day!
  3. Gary Vaynerchuk – I have started following his YouTube channel only since the past 2 days and I am still deciding what I feel about him. A lot of what he says is compelling, but I feel like there are more sides to the picture than he talks about. It definitely hits you hard and forces you to get up and DO !

I started another fun thing I’m super happy about – I made an Instagram page for my dog, Obi ! It was such a random thought but I really wanted to start a project which would be fun and make people happy. One day I thought, I have tons of pictures of Obi anyways, so why not!. Besides, anyone who sees Obi’s pictures is bound to smile! So here it is – Obi’s very own IG !! She has like 75 followers already, which is expected – have you seen her!? πŸ™‚ I’m having so much fun with it! Funny thing is, my husband had never even been on Instagram before this, and now he’s totally tracking how many likes and followers she has – speaks to the addictive nature of the medium for sure, but also gives us something fun to do together!

That’s it for now. It’s been a good day! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment